Our Board

Alioune Fall

Acting Chairperson

Acting Chairperson of the FARA Board of Directors, is currently the Director General of Senegal’s National Institute for Agricultural Research (ISRA).

Read More

Yemi Akinbamijo

Executive Director

Yemi Akinbamijo, has served as the Executive Director of the Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa (FARA) since June 2013. Prior to joining FARA,

Read More

Abdou Tenkouano

Executive Director of CORAF

Abdou Tenkouano is Executive Director of CORAF, the West and Central Africa Council for Agricultural Research and Development, based in Dakar, Senegal

Read More

Bongiwe Njobe

Chairman of GFAR.

Bongiwe Njobe is the Chairman of the Global Forum for Agricultural Research (GFAR). She has over 30 years of experience in agricultural policy practice,

Read More

Nathanael Buka

Farmer; Democratic Republic of Congo.

Nathanael Buka is a family farmer from the Democratic Republic of Congo. Mr Buka is the national spokesperson of the Peasant Confederation of Congo

Read More

Martin Fregene

Geneticist & Agricultural Policy Expert

Martin Fregene is a geneticist & agricultural policy expert with over 25 years of research and development experience at IARC’s).

Read More

Prof. Jean Jacques Mbonigaba Muhinda

Executive Secretary of ASARECA

Prof. Jean Jacques Mbonigaba Muhinda holds a PhD Degree in Agriculture Sciences and Biological Engineering from Gembloux Agriculture University..

Read More

Dr. Mohamed Soliman

President of the Agricultural Research Center

Dr. Mohamed Soliman is the President of the Agricultural Research Centre (ARC) in Egypt. He earned his PhD degree in Plant Breeding from Cairo ..

Read More

Dr. Janet Edeme

Head, Rural Economy Division

 Dr. Janet Edeme is presently the Head, Rural Economy Division in the Department of Rural Economy and Agriculture of the African Union Commission in ..

Read More

Harold Roy-Macauley

Director General, AfricaRice